Frontiers of Chemistry: From Molecules to Systems

A celebratory symposium on the occasion of the 10th anniversary of ChemBioChem and ChemPhysChem, European journals of chemical biology and physical chemistry/chemical physics at the Maison de la Chimie in Paris on 21st May 2010.


... include four Nobel laureates.

Gerhard Ertl
Fritz-Haber-Institut, Berlin

Jean-Marie Lehn
Collège de France
U Strasbourg

Roger Y. Tsien
UCSD, La Jolla

Ada Yonath
Weizmann Institute, Rehovot

Luisa de Cola
U Münster

Alan R. Fersht
U Cambridge

Marc Fontecave
Collège de France

Michael Grätzel
Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

Michel Orrit
U Leiden

Nicolas Winssinger
U Strasbourg

Poster Session

A poster session will be open during coffee breaks and lunch. You will be able familiarize yourself with the posters online on this site from 5th April 2010 before discussing the details with the authors in Paris. Two poster prizes of 500 EUR will be offered, one each for contributions in the fields of ChemPhysChem and ChemBioChem.


Available seats are limited, so please register as soon as possible. The registration fee is 89 EUR (59 EUR for students and post-docs) and includes the book of abstracts, coffee breaks and lunch as well as the right to submit a /vch/journals/2267/symp2010/posters.html">poster application. Save 14 EUR by registering before or on 31st January 2010.

Registration FeeEarly bird fee
(before 31/1, expired)
Student and post-doctoral student59 €45 €
Standard fee89 €75 €

Register now.


If possible, please use the on-line payment opportunity while registering on-line.

Otherwise, payments, net of all bank costs, should be made to LD Organisation:
Account number: 340-1813781-16
IBAN: BE72 3401 8137 8116
ING, Rue des Wallons 2, B-1348 Louvain-la-Neuve
mentioning "Frontiers of Chemistry 2010" and your references. Collective remittances should be accompanied by a list of names. In case your company or university accounting system requires a purchase order number, please send us the purchase order and we will send you an invoice for the payment of the fees.


Substitutions may be made at any time, but please advise the Symposium Secretariat of any change of name. Cancellation before April 1 will be charged 30% of the fee for processing. After this date, the full fee is due.

Scientific Committee

E. Amouyal, M. Che, F. C. De Schryver, A. R. Fersht, P. Gölitz, J. T. Hynes, J.-M. Lehn